Big changes have come to Genealogy.com — all content is now read-only, and member subscriptions and the Shop have been discontinued.
 
Learn more

The Northcut Family Tree, From Texas to Alabama to Virginia

Updated March 22, 2002

Duane Reel
6126 West 120th Street, No. 81
Overland Park, KS 66209
A-United States
duane.reel@mindspring.com

Edit Your Page

I have managed to trace back to Gideon Northcut(t), who ran and won the election to the State Legislature of Alabama, but was shot and killed before assuming office. I don't have his father's name yet. It appears his father immigrated in 1776 to Virginia from Ireland.

I am also investigating the Churchwell family, probably from around San Saba county, Texas.

On my Father's side, I am investigating the Reels and the Lyons, though I am starting with very limited information.

If you have any additions, corrections or want to be added to distribution for notification of future updates, just send me an email (see top right for link).

Credit should be given to Dale A. Johnson, on whose work (ca. 1992) I began my research. I have located significant new data through the World Family Tree, census records, military records and other online resources.

Here are the email addresses of confirmed family members who have not asked to have their addresses removed:
Donna Davis <DDAVIS7@ec.rr.com>;
Don Reel <DREEL@satx.rr.com>;
Billy Northcut <bnorthcut@hotmail.com>;
Raquel Mathers <rlmathers@invescodallas.com>;
Tina Reynolds <TINA_REYNOLDS@CEMEXusa.com>;
Hetty Moore <hetty@austin.rr.com>;
Mamie Hruzek <mamie@intertex.net>;
Susan Houser <susanhouser@laurasmoving.com>

============> !IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS! <============
Note: When looking at the InterneTree, it begins with the lowest alphabetical value last name. You can right click on any individual to change them to the primary person. This changes the focus of the tree so that you can see different 'branches'. If you're a Northcut, it is generally most useful to right-click on the male and change him to the primary person.

My Family History

 

Related Links

 
Created with Family Tree Maker

The content shown on this page has been submitted by a Genealogy.com customer, and is not subject to verification by Genealogy.com. Neither Genealogy.com nor its affiliates are responsible for the accuracy of any information contained on this page. The opinions expressed on this page are the author's alone and not the opinions of Genealogy.com.

Home | Help | About Us | Site Index | Terms of Service | PRIVACY
© 2009 Ancestry.com